Apr 22, 2017 | Updated: 11:21 AM EDT

Greater Variety Of Monsters Will Begin Appearing In ‘Pokemon GO’ Eggstravaganza Easter Hatches

Apr 17, 2017 08:20 AM EDT

The “Pokemon GO” Easter Eggstravaganza Event started on April 13 and would end on April 20 at four different times. At the U.S. West Coast, it ends 1 p.m. PST, East Coast at 4 p.m. EST, in U.K. at 9 p.m. BST, and the rest of Europe at 10 p.m. CEST. It brought four changes during the Easter event.

Eurogamer lists the four changes as the introduction of the new creature in 2km Eggs, increase in Candy drops from all Eggs, Lucky Eggs double gain for 4x gains because of the double XP increase, and half the cost of Lucky Eggs in the store. Beyond these four changes in “Pokemon GO” Easter Eggstravaganza Event, a greater variety of monsters will begin to appear in 2km Eggs.

27 Rare Creatures

Reports on Reddit’s Silph Road listed 27 rare creatures often found in 5km and 10km Eggs temporarily appearing in 2km Eggs during the “Pokemon GO” Easter Eggstravaganza Event. Five rare Pokemon that usually appear in 10km Eggs, namely Aerodactyl, Miltank, Lapras, Skarmory and Sudowoodo, are showing in 2km Eggs. The 5km Eggs appearing in 2km Eggs are Eevee, Elekid, Girafarig, Growlithe, Koffing, Lickitung, Magby, Onyx, Phanphy, Rhyhorn, Scyther, Shellder, Shuckle, Smoochum, Sneasel, Stantler, Tangela, Tyrogue, Wobbuffet, and Wooper. Also on the list is Dunsparce, but the list did not identify if it usually shows on the 5km or 10km Egg.

Other Pokemon

Daily Star adds that it remains unsure if Niantic Labs would also decrease in the “Pokemon GO” Easter Eggstravaganza Event the odds of Dratini, the most common 10km Egg. Missing from the Silph Road list is Misdreavus, a very rare 2km Egg that has a record of only one hatch in every 155 eggs. Heavy notes that even if not all Pokemon from 5km and 10km Eggs were moved into the 2km, at least it made obtaining rare Pokemon easier over seven days.

Real Time Analytics